Well, that went well…

by gavrusik

Overtired, I decided an early night would see me put right… SO I went to sleep at 7:30pm…

 

…And woke to a new day, just after midnight. :/

 

What a fool I feel, but I’ve used the last hour to edit a couple of chapters, and prepare for the next one. – What’s really making me judder at the minute is I feel happy at the new words I write. Perhaps smug… – I remember the last time I felt this way, and packaged off my misshapen manuscript to London’s premier agents, and sat waiting for the phone to ring.

 

And waited…

 

…The rejection letter was met with disbelief. – Had they even read my manuscript? Looking back to those early days, I think the better question to ask would have been if I’d ever bothered to read it? Even now, I feel the urge to ring the agency and apologise, as I imagine the lot of them had to boil their eyes after viewing it.

 

Well anyway, I can’t use naivety as an excuse for my present smugness, so that leaves me with arrogance… – Scary, for that is something I’ve run away from for such a thing would blinker me. The arrogant are dismissive of other’s views and, as such, can grow no further. I listen. I will always listen and take advice from my peers and betters.

 

It’s 1.40am now, so perhaps I can try and get a couple more hours sleep…

