Momentum

by gavrusik

Perhaps I learned something from this morning’s words. Rewriting ‘In Search of Hell’ has involved many re-reads of the original, and I keep leaping back to make sure I never missed anything… Today I just wrote, and the words came more readily. – Yes, the story evolved from the original, but that doesn’t have to be a bad thing, does it? – IF it doesn’t work, I’ve a group of readers who’ll beat me (with clichés) to within an inch of my life, and I can revert to the original version.

 

One other thing that was pointed out to me, and I think I’ll accept… My fantasy story was described as ‘young adult’ but my two eldest readers are 76 and 80… Perhaps a story can be both.

 

Whatever labels are adhered to it, the story does seem to work for a lot of people.

 

I’ll just do the writing part, and leave it for others to debate it. 😛

