Juggling

by gavrusik

It’s been one of those days where I’ve spent more time extracting myself from one task to get on with another, rather than get much of significance done. 

 

All I want to do is write… write well… but it sometimes feels like it is less important than networking and marketing… – I failed to attract any new Twitter followers today… Should I panic? Do I have to hashtag my way to success, or can I not simply just write, find an agent and then get on with the sequel.  – I made the mistake of reading an excerpt from the latest novel of a good networker on Twitter… It was so monumentally bad that I thought it was a spoof link at first… For some reason, it really depressed me. – What happened to buying a book because it was good? – Dreadful prose sells because of slick marketing… Damn… Perhaps I need to reassess my priorites… 

